Skip to main content

Alumni Spotlights

alumni spotlight banner

AEP strives to provide the tools and support to all students involved in their programs so that they can succeed in their local and gobal communities after graduation.

Jaylin Chantel Hanakeawe Stevenson

Jaylin Chantel Hanakeawe Stevenson, a previous McNair Scholar, graduated in 2016 with a Bachelor's Degree in Ethnic Studies and History. Learn what they have been up to since leaving UC San Diego.

Meet Jaylin

Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi

Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi was an AEP scholar during the 2003 Summer Research Program and graduated in 2004, majoring in Latin American Studies and Creative Writing. She is an award winning author and has published several books.

Read More

Robert Walter

Robert Walter graduated in Spring 2019 and majored in Philosophy and Cognitive & Behavioral Neuroscience. Learn about his research and what he's doing now.

Learn More

Stephanie Akpa

Stephanie Akpa is an AEP McNair alumna and graduated UC San Diego in 2006. In 2018, Stephanie became Senior Council for U.S. Senator Elizabeth Warren. See what else Stephanie has done since AEP!

Read More

Keep in TouchAcademic Enrichment Programs logo

We welcome AEP alumni to reconnect with the AEP community!